<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.1-alpha-2539" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
		>
	<channel>
		<title>WordPress.com Forums &#187; Tag: malicious internet site warning - Recent Posts</title>
		<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/tags/malicious-internet-site-warning</link>
		<description>WordPress.com Forums &#187; Tag: malicious internet site warning - Recent Posts</description>
		<language>en</language>
		<pubDate>Fri, 24 May 2013 11:23:29 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.1-alpha-2539</generator>
				<atom:link href="http://en.forums.wordpress.com/rss/tags/malicious-internet-site-warning" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>herbweissri on "Malicious internet site"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/malicious-internet-site#post-976020</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 14 Aug 2012 02:08:07 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>herbweissri</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">976020@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>Thank you for your comments...I deleted every comment and will start over.  I hope you all have some time to read the information that I posted...
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>notawoodpecker on "Malicious internet site"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/malicious-internet-site#post-976018</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 14 Aug 2012 02:05:13 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>notawoodpecker</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">976018@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>^  Yeah, that's what I was thinking.  It's not one I would have approved to be posted for sure.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>raincoaster on "Malicious internet site"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/malicious-internet-site#post-976011</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 14 Aug 2012 01:56:25 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>raincoaster</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">976011@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>That "Gday admin" comment itself is almost certainly spam.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>notawoodpecker on "Malicious internet site"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/malicious-internet-site#post-976010</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 14 Aug 2012 01:55:39 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>notawoodpecker</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">976010@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>I just looked at mine again.  I've had 57 comments.  Only ONE has been legitimate, so that's what ,... about 98% SPAM?
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>notawoodpecker on "Malicious internet site"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/malicious-internet-site#post-976007</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 14 Aug 2012 01:50:37 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>notawoodpecker</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">976007@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>A generic comment like this<strong> 'I view something genuinely unique in this site .'</strong> is SPAM as it makes no specific reference to your topic.</p>
<p>The bigger indicator if the usernames and the email addresses they come from.  Review those in your dashboard.  Most of them may already be under suspected SPAM.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>timethief on "Malicious internet site"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/malicious-internet-site#post-976006</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 14 Aug 2012 01:50:09 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>timethief</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">976006@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>The vast and overwhelming amount of "information" circulating on the internet is spam. Over 80% of all so-called comments submitted to blogs at wordpress.com every day is spam. Spamming is big business and there are many bloggers who are so desirous of comments an/or so ill-equipped to spot it that they post it and then the spam they post attracts more spam. There are bot programs and human beings who are hired to submit spam. Read "5 things every blogger should know about spam" on this page. <a href="http://akismet.com/how/#gs2" rel="nofollow">http://akismet.com/how/#gs2</a></p>
<p>It’s important to learn how to discern the differences between legitimate comments, pingbacks and trackbacks and those that are either bot generated or human generated spam. Don’t approve spammy pingbacks and trackbacks because you are desperate for comments and do not have the skill to spot what’s spam and what’s not. When a spam comment is approved, spammers take note of that, then they target the blog and bombard it with more spam.  Learn how to spot splogs and spammy comments, pingbacks and trackbacks. &#62;<a href="http://onecoolsitebloggingtips.com/2010/05/06/trackback-and-pinback-spam-what-to-do/">Trackback and Pingback Spam: What to do? </a>
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>auxclass on "Malicious internet site"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/malicious-internet-site#post-976005</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 14 Aug 2012 01:48:38 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>auxclass</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">976005@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>PS - trust Akismet it is almost never wrong -
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>timethief on "Malicious internet site"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/malicious-internet-site#post-976004</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 14 Aug 2012 01:47:42 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>timethief</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">976004@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>Not a single legitimate comment in the lot - all are spam.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>notawoodpecker on "Malicious internet site"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/malicious-internet-site#post-976002</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 14 Aug 2012 01:46:33 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>notawoodpecker</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">976002@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p><em>How do I determine if a post is spam...</em></p>
<p>I don't see a single legitimate comment there.  One of them is from a member named 'easy payday loans' and one is 'creativewaystomakemoney'.  The there's the male body part one.  Two of the others include the word 'koozy' whatever that is.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>auxclass on "Malicious internet site"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/malicious-internet-site#post-976000</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 14 Aug 2012 01:45:38 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>auxclass</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">976000@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p><strong>ALL</strong> of the comments on the Post you linked to are spam crap - delete all of them - not a singe valid comment - maybe one of the other helpers will leave a spam guidance link -
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>herbweissri on "Malicious internet site"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/malicious-internet-site#post-975983</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 14 Aug 2012 01:17:11 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>herbweissri</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">975983@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>How do I determine if a post is spam...how do I determine what is a blog comment and what is spam...Should I just delete all my comments and just start over accepting comments.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>raincoaster on "Malicious internet site"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/malicious-internet-site#post-975978</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 14 Aug 2012 01:11:16 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>raincoaster</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">975978@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>It probably has something to do with all the spam comments you've approved and replied to. Seriously, that's a LOT of spam.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>herbweissri on "Malicious internet site"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/malicious-internet-site#post-975972</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 14 Aug 2012 00:54:58 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>herbweissri</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">975972@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>To WordPress staff...the following email was sent to me warning me that my link that they found to (wordpress blog) wwas identified as a malicious internet site.  Can't figure that one out because this article is only posted on wordpress.  Can you check out this possible problem and tell me if my blog is or is not a mallicious interest site?  Not technically capable of figuring this out.  </p>
<p>Gday admin, I just wanted to give you a brief heads up that your current Website link: <a href="http://herbweiss.wordpress.com/2012/07/09/the-best-of-seniors-turn-to-acupuncture-to-treat-age-related-illness/" rel="nofollow">http://herbweiss.wordpress.com/2012/07/09/the-best-of-seniors-turn-to-acupuncture-to-treat-age-related-illness/</a> is being flagged as a possibly malicious internet site in my browser firefox. I would highly recommend having somebody look into it. You can certainly lose a lot of readers due to this problem. Very best of Luck
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>

	</channel>
</rss>
