<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.1-alpha-2539" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
		>
	<channel>
		<title>WordPress.com Forums &#187; Topic: Delete Dead Blog</title>
		<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/delete-dead-blog</link>
		<description>WordPress.com Forums &#187; Topic: Delete Dead Blog</description>
		<language>en</language>
		<pubDate>Wed, 22 May 2013 20:09:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.1-alpha-2539</generator>
				<atom:link href="http://en.forums.wordpress.com/rss/topic/delete-dead-blog" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>mmadfan on "Delete Dead Blog"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/delete-dead-blog#post-871672</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 24 Apr 2012 21:10:23 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>mmadfan</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">871672@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>You could try leaving a comment on the blog. </p>
<p>If the person who created the site still has the email address associated with the site, they may get a comment from you requesting that they remove whatever links you think are "spam."</p>
<p>I only looked at the site in a cursory way, but I wasn't able to determine which links were spam, or how they would function as spam. Are you getting a lot of unwanted referrals from the site?
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>thistimethisspace on "Delete Dead Blog"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/delete-dead-blog#post-871657</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 24 Apr 2012 20:58:28 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>thistimethisspace</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">871657@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>I'm sorry but that's not the procedure. You must take the appropriate action. There is no role for WordPress.com in this process until or unless you do that.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>2msolutions on "Delete Dead Blog"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/delete-dead-blog#post-871654</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 24 Apr 2012 20:56:20 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>2msolutions</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">871654@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>Well, can I ask that you send out a message to the owner... it might be someone here that did it and then we could just take it down ourselves, if that were the case.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>thistimethisspace on "Delete Dead Blog"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/delete-dead-blog#post-871630</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 24 Apr 2012 20:20:28 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>thistimethisspace</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">871630@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>There is no requirement that any blog here must be used. All blogs are owned by their creators who registered them and are not subject to removal unless they violate the ToS. The Tos Staff investigate and do not delete blogs unless they are in contravention of the <a href="http://en.wordpress.com/tos/">ToS</a>.  If that's the allegation you are making then you will have to submit a<a href="http://automattic.com/dmca"> DMCA complaint/take-down notice</a>.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>needhelp0k on "Delete Dead Blog"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/delete-dead-blog#post-871560</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 24 Apr 2012 19:17:00 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>needhelp0k</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">871560@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>Hello, there is a dead blog at <a href="http://securitycamerasystems.wordpress.com/" rel="nofollow">http://securitycamerasystems.wordpress.com/</a>, obviously it's not being used. I'd like to request that it be taken down.</p>
<p>It has links pointing to our site that appear to be spam. We'd like them removed.</p>
<p>Thank you<br />
Clint Henderson
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>

	</channel>
</rss>
