<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.1-alpha-2539" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
		>
	<channel>
		<title>WordPress.com Forums &#187; Topic: Is &#039;invitation to follow&#039; legit?</title>
		<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/is-invitation-to-follow-legit</link>
		<description>WordPress.com Forums &#187; Topic: Is &#039;invitation to follow&#039; legit?</description>
		<language>en</language>
		<pubDate>Tue, 21 May 2013 07:34:32 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.1-alpha-2539</generator>
				<atom:link href="http://en.forums.wordpress.com/rss/topic/is-invitation-to-follow-legit" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>windwhistle on "Is &#039;invitation to follow&#039; legit?"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/is-invitation-to-follow-legit#post-1071499</link>
			<pubDate>Sun, 18 Nov 2012 20:46:09 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>windwhistle</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1071499@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>Thanks  :)
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>timethief on "Is &#039;invitation to follow&#039; legit?"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/is-invitation-to-follow-legit#post-1071493</link>
			<pubDate>Sun, 18 Nov 2012 20:37:49 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>timethief</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1071493@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>Ah ... piedtype explains it.  I removed the flagging for Staff.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>windwhistle on "Is &#039;invitation to follow&#039; legit?"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/is-invitation-to-follow-legit#post-1071485</link>
			<pubDate>Sun, 18 Nov 2012 20:32:56 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>windwhistle</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1071485@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>My bad. I'd forgotten; the address in question is the one associated with my user name piedtype, which I rarely use. I almost always use windwhistle. I've tried off and on to combine them, but apparently it can't be done because each name is "already in use" or something like that. </p>
<p>Anyway, thanks for the link. I'd never noticed that the invitation thing included invitations to follow.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>timethief on "Is &#039;invitation to follow&#039; legit?"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/is-invitation-to-follow-legit#post-1071430</link>
			<pubDate>Sun, 18 Nov 2012 19:30:34 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>timethief</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1071430@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>See here Inviting Contributors, Followers, and Viewers  <a href="http://en.support.wordpress.com/adding-users/" rel="nofollow">http://en.support.wordpress.com/adding-users/</a></p>
<p>I think it's odd that anyone sent an invitation to an email address that's not associated with your account so I flagged this thread for Staff attention.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>windwhistle on "Is &#039;invitation to follow&#039; legit?"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/is-invitation-to-follow-legit#post-1071429</link>
			<pubDate>Sun, 18 Nov 2012 19:27:23 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>windwhistle</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1071429@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>I received an email invitation to follow a certain WordPress blog. It looks legit, with WP logo and all, but it was sent to an email address that I don't recall ever using on WordPress. Does WP have a function for sending formal invitations to follow one's blog? (Not something I would ever do.) I've never seen such a thing and suspect it is spam.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>

	</channel>
</rss>
