<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.1-alpha-2539" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
		>
	<channel>
		<title>WordPress.com Forums &#187; Topic: offensive ad in my blog, perhaps an illegal one</title>
		<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/offensive-ad-in-my-blog-perhaps-an-illegal-one</link>
		<description>WordPress.com Forums &#187; Topic: offensive ad in my blog, perhaps an illegal one</description>
		<language>en</language>
		<pubDate>Sun, 26 May 2013 02:27:56 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.1-alpha-2539</generator>
				<atom:link href="http://en.forums.wordpress.com/rss/topic/offensive-ad-in-my-blog-perhaps-an-illegal-one" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>zandyring on "offensive ad in my blog, perhaps an illegal one"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/offensive-ad-in-my-blog-perhaps-an-illegal-one#post-1111285</link>
			<pubDate>Thu, 03 Jan 2013 15:38:48 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>zandyring</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1111285@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>Our internal team jumped right on it. Thanks again for reporting it promptly!
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>justjennifer on "offensive ad in my blog, perhaps an illegal one"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/offensive-ad-in-my-blog-perhaps-an-illegal-one#post-1110582</link>
			<pubDate>Wed, 02 Jan 2013 20:44:24 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>justjennifer</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1110582@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>Looks like it may have already taken care of, if I can judge by the tweets in the sidebar of that site...
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>zandyring on "offensive ad in my blog, perhaps an illegal one"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/offensive-ad-in-my-blog-perhaps-an-illegal-one#post-1110576</link>
			<pubDate>Wed, 02 Jan 2013 20:41:13 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>zandyring</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1110576@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>Hi,</p>
<p>Thank you very much for reporting this - we will look into this immediately.</p>
<p>Cheers!
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>timethief on "offensive ad in my blog, perhaps an illegal one"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/offensive-ad-in-my-blog-perhaps-an-illegal-one#post-1109264</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 01 Jan 2013 21:48:33 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>timethief</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1109264@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>Thanks you. I tagged this thread for Staff. Please subscribe to it so you are notified when they respond.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>alonnisser on "offensive ad in my blog, perhaps an illegal one"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/offensive-ad-in-my-blog-perhaps-an-illegal-one#post-1109262</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 01 Jan 2013 21:47:03 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>alonnisser</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1109262@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>this is a wordpress.com ad. with the link and everything. uploaded a screenshot to my media. named: CAPTURE.png
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>timethief on "offensive ad in my blog, perhaps an illegal one"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/offensive-ad-in-my-blog-perhaps-an-illegal-one#post-1109241</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 01 Jan 2013 21:30:02 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>timethief</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1109241@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>All of WordPress.com ads are family-friendly. If you feel an ad is inappropriate please take a <a href="http://en.support.wordpress.com/make-a-screenshot/">screenshot </a>of it, upload it via Media -&#62; Add New to your Media Library. Then return to this thread to post the file name to let Staff them know it’s there for them to view.</p>
<p>Note: To eliminate all advertising on our free hosted WordPress.com blogs we can purchase an annually renewable <a href="http://en.support.wordpress.com/no-ads/">No-Ads upgrade</a>.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>timethief on "offensive ad in my blog, perhaps an illegal one"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/offensive-ad-in-my-blog-perhaps-an-illegal-one#post-1109240</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 01 Jan 2013 21:28:32 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>timethief</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1109240@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>If the ads you see are found at the end of blog posts then what you are seeing is WordPress.com generated advertising. Look for the <em>About These Ads</em> link to confirm. <a href="http://en.wordpress.com/about-these-ads/" rel="nofollow">http://en.wordpress.com/about-these-ads/</a></p>
<p>WordPress.com does not use text enhance or text link ads or pop-up ads or links in comments. If you are seeing those then that's a browser-ad-on issue, or in some cases, it's embedded into free games and/or toolbars downloaded from the internet. See here: Bloggers: Beware of Adware. <a href="http://onecoolsitebloggingtips.com/2012/09/14/bloggers-beware-of-adware/" rel="nofollow">http://onecoolsitebloggingtips.com/2012/09/14/bloggers-beware-of-adware/</a></p>
<p>If what you are seeing whenever you save or update a post or page is an automatically added code/script block at the end of posts and pages that you can't delete then see here: Malware Targets Macs and Windows PCs <a href="http://onecoolsitebloggingtips.com/2012/10/02/malware-targets-macs-and-windows-pcs/" rel="nofollow">http://onecoolsitebloggingtips.com/2012/10/02/malware-targets-macs-and-windows-pcs/</a>
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>timethief on "offensive ad in my blog, perhaps an illegal one"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/offensive-ad-in-my-blog-perhaps-an-illegal-one#post-1109239</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 01 Jan 2013 21:28:05 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>timethief</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1109239@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p><strong>Oh really? Are you sure it's not a browser add-on issue? </strong>
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>alonnisser on "offensive ad in my blog, perhaps an illegal one"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/offensive-ad-in-my-blog-perhaps-an-illegal-one#post-1109237</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 01 Jan 2013 21:26:11 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>alonnisser</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1109237@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>WordPress.com is displaying an offensive ad in my blog. maybe even an illegal one - actively promoting woman trafficking. please stop this immediatly!
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>

	</channel>
</rss>
