<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.1-alpha-2539" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
		>
	<channel>
		<title>WordPress.com Forums &#187; Topic: Spammy Pingback? Scraping? What&#039;s Going On?</title>
		<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/spammy-pingback-scraping-whats-going-on</link>
		<description>WordPress.com Forums &#187; Topic: Spammy Pingback? Scraping? What&#039;s Going On?</description>
		<language>en</language>
		<pubDate>Wed, 19 Jun 2013 14:00:21 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.1-alpha-2539</generator>
				<atom:link href="http://en.forums.wordpress.com/rss/topic/spammy-pingback-scraping-whats-going-on" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>arizonad on "Spammy Pingback? Scraping? What&#039;s Going On?"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/spammy-pingback-scraping-whats-going-on#post-206699</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 18:13:05 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>arizonad</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">206699@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>Thanks, guys!
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>gamehq on "Spammy Pingback? Scraping? What&#039;s Going On?"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/spammy-pingback-scraping-whats-going-on#post-206338</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 19 May 2008 23:27:48 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>gamehq</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">206338@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>I would just delete it like sulz, mentioned in her post<br />
I wouldn't even bother to go after the site owner because<br />
it will probably fall under *Fair Use* because they didn't<br />
copy the whole post...
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>sulz on "Spammy Pingback? Scraping? What&#039;s Going On?"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/spammy-pingback-scraping-whats-going-on#post-206336</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 19 May 2008 23:22:53 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>sulz</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">206336@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>it is spam, just delete it.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>arizonad on "Spammy Pingback? Scraping? What&#039;s Going On?"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/spammy-pingback-scraping-whats-going-on#post-206248</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 19 May 2008 19:23:44 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>arizonad</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">206248@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>Akismet caught a pingback today, and it looks suspicious, alright. It's from Buwin Technology and they claim to be powered by WordPress (.org, not .com). Their entry starts off with "Digital Money World wrote an interesting post today on<br />
"Here’s a quick excerpt"</p>
<p>I have no connection whatsoever with Digital Money World.</p>
<p>To their credit, they didn't use the whole post and they linked back to my blog. Still, something seems wrong.</p>
<p>I won't be approving the comment, but other than that I'm not sure what else, if anything to do. Any advice? Thanks!
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>

	</channel>
</rss>
