<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.1-alpha-2539" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
		>
	<channel>
		<title>WordPress.com Forums &#187; Topic: statcounter.com - who are they? why am I a listed project?</title>
		<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/statcountercom-who-are-they-why-am-i-a-listed-project</link>
		<description>WordPress.com Forums &#187; Topic: statcounter.com - who are they? why am I a listed project?</description>
		<language>en</language>
		<pubDate>Mon, 20 May 2013 03:59:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.1-alpha-2539</generator>
				<atom:link href="http://en.forums.wordpress.com/rss/topic/statcountercom-who-are-they-why-am-i-a-listed-project" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>timethief on "statcounter.com - who are they? why am I a listed project?"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/statcountercom-who-are-they-why-am-i-a-listed-project#post-13557</link>
			<pubDate>Thu, 08 Jun 2006 19:50:05 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>timethief</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">13557@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>gottcha = thanks
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>drmike on "statcounter.com - who are they? why am I a listed project?"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/statcountercom-who-are-they-why-am-i-a-listed-project#post-13555</link>
			<pubDate>Thu, 08 Jun 2006 19:44:59 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>drmike</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">13555@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>Note that it says "camefrom".  It's probably a referral link.  ie A visitor to your site clicked on one of your links and wound up on a site that uses StatCounter to track their visitors.</p>
<p>Hope this helps,<br />
-drmike
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>timethief on "statcounter.com - who are they? why am I a listed project?"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/statcountercom-who-are-they-why-am-i-a-listed-project#post-13541</link>
			<pubDate>Thu, 08 Jun 2006 17:53:51 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>timethief</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">13541@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>I followed a trackback from my blog to StatCounter.com This is the url I followed <a>http://my3.statcounter.com/project/standard/camefrom_activity.php?project_id=1348508</a></p>
<p>I know WP is tracking our stats and I also have installed a site meter and clustrmap. But do you know who these people are and why they are watching my stats? How come I'm a "project"? Is this okay? [I feel kind of creeped out by it. Am I over-reacting?]
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>

	</channel>
</rss>
