<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.1-alpha-2539" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
		>
	<channel>
		<title>WordPress.com Forums &#187; Topic: Voice Five Survey Pop-Up</title>
		<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/voice-five-survey-pop-up</link>
		<description>WordPress.com Forums &#187; Topic: Voice Five Survey Pop-Up</description>
		<language>en</language>
		<pubDate>Sun, 19 May 2013 20:21:18 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.1-alpha-2539</generator>
				<atom:link href="http://en.forums.wordpress.com/rss/topic/voice-five-survey-pop-up" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>timethief on "Voice Five Survey Pop-Up"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/voice-five-survey-pop-up#post-1092472</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 19:45:19 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>timethief</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1092472@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>It's good to know that it's gone. You're welcome.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>electricia1 on "Voice Five Survey Pop-Up"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/voice-five-survey-pop-up#post-1092469</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 19:44:07 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>electricia1</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1092469@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>Thanks so much, timethief!  I'm very relieved. Mystery solved.   One of the opt out pages says: "VoiceFive also conducts surveys for third parties, and may drop cookies in support of those survey efforts. One such partner is Google. To opt-out of receiving VoiceFive studies on the Google Network, you can...."
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>timethief on "Voice Five Survey Pop-Up"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/voice-five-survey-pop-up#post-1092435</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 19:15:39 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>timethief</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1092435@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>I searched and found out how to get rid of it and added instructions to my posts.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>electricia1 on "Voice Five Survey Pop-Up"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/voice-five-survey-pop-up#post-1092431</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 19:09:09 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>electricia1</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1092431@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>Wow, I am glad to hear this.  Thank you , timethief. I was afraid my blog was infected with the popup. I will try the steps you outlined in your blog post to get rid of it.  What I don't get though is why It comes up both with Firefox and IE (which I use rarely, only for test purposes when Firefox has problems)
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>timethief on "Voice Five Survey Pop-Up"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/voice-five-survey-pop-up#post-1092402</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 18:37:30 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>timethief</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1092402@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>I believe that's a browser-add-on issue, or in some cases, it's embedded into free games and/or toolbars downloaded from the internet. See here for removing them: Bloggers: Beware of Adware. <a href="http://onecoolsitebloggingtips.com/2012/09/14/bloggers-beware-of-adware/" rel="nofollow">http://onecoolsitebloggingtips.com/2012/09/14/bloggers-beware-of-adware/</a>
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>electricia1 on "Voice Five Survey Pop-Up"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/voice-five-survey-pop-up#post-1092397</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2012 18:32:39 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>electricia1</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">1092397@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>A few days ago I began seeing an annoying popup when first opening my blog's homepage. Can someone tell me if it is an ad via WordPress--I am in the WordAds program and also have No-Ads upgrade.  Or is it my computer or blog infected with malware? I have seen it both on my home computer and at work, and using both IE and Firefox browsers.  </p>
<p>The popup is intermittent and goes away after a few seconds so I was unable to make a screen grab. Today I managed to take a photo of it. It says VoiceFive--Your Opinion Counts. It is a photo of a toddler in sunglasses holding up five fingers and a thumbs up
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>

	</channel>
</rss>
