<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.1-alpha-2539" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
		>
	<channel>
		<title>WordPress.com Forums &#187; Topic: Worm.JS.FBook.a Malicious Software</title>
		<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/wormjsfbooka-malicious-software</link>
		<description>WordPress.com Forums &#187; Topic: Worm.JS.FBook.a Malicious Software</description>
		<language>en</language>
		<pubDate>Sun, 19 May 2013 21:20:49 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.1-alpha-2539</generator>
				<atom:link href="http://en.forums.wordpress.com/rss/topic/wormjsfbooka-malicious-software" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>macmanx on "Worm.JS.FBook.a Malicious Software"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/wormjsfbooka-malicious-software#post-630323</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 21 Jun 2011 18:01:57 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>macmanx</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">630323@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>You're welcome!
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>epiac1216 on "Worm.JS.FBook.a Malicious Software"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/wormjsfbooka-malicious-software#post-630057</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 21 Jun 2011 11:12:14 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>epiac1216</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">630057@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>Hi Macmanx:</p>
<p>Yep you're absolutely right.  Late last night I downloaded Kaspersky Internet Security 2011 version 11.0.2.556 (latest version) and the problem was solved.  Apparently  was a false alert as you correctly stated.  Thank you so much for your assistance.  I hope others are reading this post so they can fix their problems with WordPress and Kaspersky.</p>
<p>Regards,</p>
<p>Omar.-
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>macmanx on "Worm.JS.FBook.a Malicious Software"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/wormjsfbooka-malicious-software#post-629938</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 21 Jun 2011 05:38:26 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>macmanx</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">629938@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>We did a sweep of all of our files and they are completely clean.</p>
<p>We contacted Kaspersky about this, and it was apparently a false detection. They'll be fixing it in their next update.
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>
		<item>
			<title>epiac1216 on "Worm.JS.FBook.a Malicious Software"</title>
			<link>http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/wormjsfbooka-malicious-software#post-629864</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 21 Jun 2011 02:34:36 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>epiac1216</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">629864@http://en.forums.wordpress.com/</guid>
			<description><![CDATA[<p>Since noon this afternoon, I've been having problems accessing my account at Lingua Franca and all sites related to WordPress.  Mi protection software is Kaspersky Internet Security 2011 Version 11.01.400 (a.b.c.d).  Kaspersky will alert that I have a security malware called Worm.JS.FBook.a.  I've tried to eliminate it using Kaspersky, but I can't.  The problem only affects WordPress.  All other sites work flawlessly.</p>
<p>Do you know what is going on with this malware and WordPress, and can you fix it at your end?  If not, can you help me get rid of it at my end.</p>
<p>Thanks in advance for your cooperation and support.</p>
<p>Omar Upegui R.<br />
Panama, Republic of Panama<br />
Blog url: <a href='http://epiac1216.wordpress.com/'>http://epiac1216.wordpress.com/</a>
</p>
]]></description>
					</item>

	</channel>
</rss>
