Need help? Check out our Support site, then

3 questions for CSS Edit in the Enterprise theme

1. Hi thanks in advance to anyone who helps with this post, I'm new to wordpress and CSS and I need some help editing the CSS code for my website. I help help doing 4 things:

1. The background for my website and the background for my header is the same color I did this to blend everything in together but as you can see the is a white border line that prevents the header from blending in with the background.

2. I would like to remove the top navigation bar, the one with home on it and for the bottom bar I would like to keep it but change the background color to match the background color of the site

3. I would like to remove the search bar.

I would really appreciate it if anyone can give me the CSS code to accomplish this. Thank you!

The blog I need help with is paulmensah.com.

2. Add to existing in your stylesheet, or if they do not exist in your stylesheet, add the following.

#header {
    border: none;
    -moz-border-radius: 0;
    }

#nav {
    display: none;
    }

#subnav {
    background: none repeat-x scroll 0 0 #505158;
    }

.header-right {
    display:none;
    }
  3. I copied and pasted the code all 3 codes to the CSS edit field and previewed it but nothing changed

4. I figured it out nvm. I need help with two more things if you don't mind.

1. Since I'm using CSS edit the custom header and background no longer work how to I change the background color of the blog in the CSS code?

2. The website header is also not working how do I change/include my custom header in the CSS code?

5. Sorry, I should have mentioned that the preview function has been flakey lately. After hitting the preview button, force refresh that page and the changes should show up.

6. Hi Mensah,

you can check this

1. for blog background color just add background-color: #505158; in the body section

body {
    -------
    background-color: #505158;
    --------
    }