Need help? Check out our Support site, then

Colored box appearing under titles in 2010 theme

1. All of a sudden, I'm getting a band of deep blue running under the title line on ALL my pages, except not the home page. Most of my website are static pages and then the one blog page - all are affected. I've emailed Tech support and gotten no reply, and with the weekend coming on, not expecting one. It's making me crazy! Anyone experienced this? Thanks much.

The blog I need help with is blackswanlake.org.

2. Hi. If you are talking about the blog linked to your username, we can't help you because it's private and we can't see what you are talking about or what's causing it... You'll need to wait for support to assist you in that case or temporarily make the blog public.

3. Thanks for your reply. I've made it public...I was about to, anyway. The url is blackswanlake.org

4. I'm no CSS expert, but it looks like you have the Custom Design upgrade and added this code:

h1 {
    color:yellow;
    background-color:blue;
    }

Try removing the line that says "background-color:blue;"

5. I'm getting a band of deep blue running under the title line on ALL my pages, except not the home page.

I see exactly what you mean. Have you done any CSS editing on this theme?

6. ~~airodyssey
    lol :D

7. Gee, I didn't get the CSS upgrade...how could that have happened? I've put some code into widgets for font size and style., but the blue bars just suddenly appeared yesterday (right when I signed up w/ WordPress for one year's hosting and domain name). But I didn't get the CSS upgrade.

8. Could you please go to Appearance > Custom Design and click on the CSS tab and tell me if you see the code I quoted earlier?

9. Further down, you should see two buttons: a white one that says "Preview" and a blue one. What does the blue one say?