Need help? Check out our Support site, then

Current Time & Date

1. i'm thinking of making a new blog documenting the process of a project i'm starting on. For documentation purposes, i thought a blog would be great. but i'm new to blogging and just figured out that the time and date can be changed!
    my question is this: is there any way that i can "prove" today IS really today? i know i can maybe link to a world clock website or a news website, but then when my post will be archived (let's say yesterday's post) that link would link to TODAY.
    i feel like i'm in Back to the Future and getting more confused and frustrated, but this is important to me.
    what calendar/clock/timestamp/feature/whatever can i do or add to my blog to make it "official" and accurately/permanently timestamped?
    PLEASE HELP!

2. I'm not actually aware of anything that does what you say. The internet is fundamentally protean. Your feed will show what time the post went out, though, so that should work for thumbnail documentation purposes, although I don't believe it's legal proof.

3. thanks, but i'm not that net-literate. "feed"?? where do i get/see that? is it changeable?

4. (1) Your feed is in this form http://nameofyour blog.wordpress.com /feed
    (2) You can change the time setting to match the timezone you live in across your whole blog here -> Options scroll down and adjust then click "Update Options".
    (3) You can change the timestamp on any post you have made by editing it and looking for the row of blue buttons to the right hand side of the editor's box - find "Timestamp" and click the button and then and adjust accordingly. Then click "save".