Need help? Check out our Support site, then


Deactivate

  1. A possible deactivate option similar to facebook, as opposed to opting for delete button. This feature might be helpful for those that want to deactivate their account for a short time, and then get back on it later.

  2. Go to settings > privacy and set the blog to private. Then only you would be able to view it until you change it back.

  3. Thanks! I have done that in the past, but I was hoping for a deactivate feature.

  4. I'm sorry but there is no feature with that label. There is no requirement for keeping a blog updated and "deactivation" simply amounts to ceasing to blog and changing blog visibility to reflect that. The 3 blog visibility options we have are here > http://en.support.wordpress.com/settings/privacy-settings/

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic