Need help? Check out our Support site, then


Delete

  1. I want to delete my account. I dont need it anymore and i will not use it anymore.

    The blog I need help with is crimlord.wordpress.com.

  2. All blogs are independent and deleting one blog registered under any username account does not affect any others registered under the same username account.

    Provided you are logged in under the Admin username account that registered the blog in question you can delete any blog registered under that username by using these instructions. http://en.support.wordpress.com/delete-site/

    After you do that if you cannot locate a verification email, look in your email client spam/junk mail filter for the email with the blog deletion verification link in it and click that link. If clicking it does not work then copy and paste the link into your upper browser bar and click.

    Deleted blog URLs are not recycled http://en.support.wordpress.com/recycling-blog-names/

    Although username accounts are not deleted, so you cannot be impersonated and have your reputation affected by anyone registering the same username in the future, there are steps you can take that amount to removing all personal information and result in leaving only a throwaway email address behind. http://en.support.wordpress.com/deleting-accounts/

    1. You can go to My Account->Edit Profile and remove all data except the account name and an email address. Create a throwaway email address and change the account email to that throwaway address. This only leaves the username behind.

    2. To unsubscribe from email sent to you from WordPress.com, go here and click on “Block all subscription emails from WordPress.com”:
    http://wordpress.com/#!/following/subsettings/

    3. To ensure the account is locked up tightly, visit this site, generate a password of 15-20 characters, and change the account password to it:
    http://www.thebitmill.com/tools/password.html

    IMPORTANT NOTE: Deleting a blog or blog content does not remove any indexed content from appearing in the SERPs (search engine page results). Google and Bing only clear their caches of deleted indexed content that produces a 404 (page not found) every 3 - 6 months.

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic