Need help? Check out our Support site, then


Delete blog.

  1. I want to delete a blog. Help answers tell me to go to Dashboard>Tools>Delete Blog but that option isn't there, only delete site.

    The blog I need help with is tonyp57.wordpress.com.

  2. A blog is a site ie. a website. You are in the right spot there.

    You must be logged in under the exact same username account that registered the blog. Deleting a site permanently removes it and you’ll never be able to reuse its WordPress.com address. If you delete a blog you will not be able to get it back and no one else will be able to use that blog address. You must be sure you never want to use the blog again if you delete it. To prevent accidental or inadvertent deletion of blogs, there are multiple warnings given that blog deletion is permanent. Lastly, a verification link is sent in an email and must be clicked to delete a blog. http://en.support.wordpress.com/delete-site/

    Deleted blog URLs are not recycled, regardless of who registered and deleted them and no exceptions are made.
    http://en.support.wordpress.com/recycling-blog-names/ Maybe you would like to make the blog private so if you change your mind in the future then you will still have it. http://en.support.wordpress.com/settings/privacy-settings/

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic

Tags

No tags yet.