Need help? Check out our Support site, then


delete blog

  1. I have two blogs currently and I want to delete one and keep the other. how do i do that?

    The blog I need help with is tndawkins13.wordpress.com.

  2. You must be logged in under the exact same username account that registered a blog to delete it.

    To prevent accidental or inadvertent deletion of blogs, there are multiple warnings given that blog deletion is permanent. If you delete a blog you will not be able to get it back and no one else will be able to use that blog address. You must be sure you never want to use the blog again if you delete it. Lastly, a verification link is sent in an email and must be clicked to delete a blog. http://en.support.wordpress.com/delete-site/

    Deleted blog URLs are not recycled, regardless of who registered and deleted them and no exceptions are made.
    http://en.support.wordpress.com/recycling-blog-names/
    You may want to make the blog(s) private and use it as a test blog or backup blog instead. http://en.support.wordpress.com/settings/privacy-settings/

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic