Need help? Check out our Support site, then


Delete content

  1. I wish to start over on the blog. I will do a bit more research and How To first. I want to keep the url though!

    Thanks!

    The blog I need help with is sparrowsdreamsblog.wordpress.com.

  2. By default your blogs page displays all your posts and you have not published any posts. The 404 (page not found) error message on that page of your blog appeared because you deleted the placeholder Hello World post. http://en.support.wordpress.com/not-found/ As soon as you publish a post, not a page it will disappear. http://en.support.wordpress.com/post-vs-page/

    If you don't have a lot of content and don't wish to wait for Staff to delete it for you then you can quickly remove your contents by deleting them in bulk.
    bulk delete images & media http://en.support.wordpress.com/media/deleting-files/#bulk-deletion
    bulk delete posts > http://en.support.wordpress.com/posts/edit-posts-screen/#bulk-edit
    bulk delete pages > http://en.support.wordpress.com/pages/edit-pages-screen/#bulk-edit
    Here's how to permanently delete Trash >
    http://en.support.wordpress.com/trash/
    http://en.support.wordpress.com/trash/#deleting-permanently

  3. Thank you for your help but on second thought, just delete the entire blog. I have tried everything and some stuff just won't delete. I've marked it private so hopefully it never shows up. Just get rid of the whole blog please, I can't find an email address to request this so hopefully at some point it goes through. Very frustrating.

  4. Do not delete the blog!

    Blog deletion is irreversible.
    Please note that deleted blog URLs are not recycled.
    http://en.support.wordpress.com/recycling-blog-names/

    Staff can do the content deletion for you and I tagged this thread for their help. Please subscribe to the thread and you will be notified when they respond.

  5. Hi there,

    I've converted your last remaining category to a tag, and you'll get an email when that's done.

    Ignoring the tag or deleting it will have the same effect - others won't be able to see it if you never use it.

    All your content is now deleted. You can log in and set your site to private (Settings > Reading > Site Visibility) until you're ready to relaunch. Only you will be able to see or find the site when it is private, and as Timethief says, you would never be able to get that URL back, so I strongly recommend this option.

    Cheers!

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic