Need help? Check out our Support site, then


deleting my blog - clarification

  1. Hi,
    I created a test version of a website under expeditionofhope.wordpress.com. I built the same website under WordPress and hosted by Dream Host. Now the final version (expeditionofhope.com) is live.

    Can i delete the first test website (expeditionofhope.wordpress.com.) without affecting the second final one?
    I wanted to "Permanently delete the blog and all content" but because of the strong warning, i am kind of confused.
    I look forward to your clarification.
    Thanks for your help.
    Blog url: http://expeditionofhope.wordpress.com/

  2. I would not delete the blog. I always suggest bloggers make the blog "private" because they may want to use it again one day in the future and deleted blog URLs here are not recycled. That's why it takes ignoring 3 warnings and then clicking a verfication link in an email in order to delete a blog.
    http://en.support.wordpress.com/settings/privacy-settings/
    http://en.support.wordpress.com/settings/delete-blog/
    http://en.support.wordpress.com/recycling-blog-names/

  3. That is what I've done.
    Thanks :-)

  4. You're welcome and best wishes with your new site.

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic