Need help? Check out our Support site, then


Does removing a user remove their content as author?

  1. Help please I will shortly be resigning from my role with the blog Malvedos blog When my colleagues remove my username "sinthea" from the list of authorised users, will that delete all content which has been authored by "sinthea" ID? It is not clear from the Support document about User Roles / Removing Users, and someone else asked this question in teh Forum but was not answered (or at least not on the thread he opened). Thanks.

    The blog I need help with is malvedos.wordpress.com.

  2. Hi there, removing a user should not delete that user's content. I just tested this myself and the content remained intact on the site.

    If you want to be safe, you can always do a content Export beforehand.

    Let me know how it goes!

  3. Thank you very much for the reply and reassurance! I already made my own backup just in case colleagues forget! thank you!

  4. My pleasure. :-)

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic