I save all the time. I went back to regular mode every 10 minutes and manually hit the SAVE button, making sure before and after I didn't lose anything.
Then randomly in the middle of editing in full screen mode, the screen flash and reset me back to the regular mode. When I got there, I saw the version was very old. I tried to go back to full screen mode, still the same old version. It was somewhat like when you get automatically logged out and lose something and have to log back in, but this time I didn't get logged out. And it didn't revert to the previously saved version. It revered back several hours worth of work.
Major problem. This is not like I lost a couple versions, it went backwards in time perhaps 15 versions.
Now I know never to trust this blogging software. It is a shame. I liked it. But if you can't trust it to make backups, and it doesn't give you the option of looking through several previous backups, then it is essentially worthless because it can't be trust.
I am still livid about this. It is not like I lost 2 hours of me blathering about how bad my life is like a boatload of blogs are - I do comprehensive research by searching the web and research journals, and digest it into easy-to-understand format. I have lost all those webpage links now, along with all the analysis I did.
I tried exporting my blog in hopes there was still a chance it was somehow saved correctly somewhere. I imported to another blog and it was still the old old version. I tried going backwards in the browser. No luck.