Hello,
Is anybody getting pingbacks from a domain called jailblogs.com?
Thanks.
WorldMilitaryHistory
WordPress.com is an easy way to start blogging. Get a blog, check out our features, read the latest announcements, choose from great themes, or learn about the team behind it.
Need help? Check out our Support site, then
Hello,
Is anybody getting pingbacks from a domain called jailblogs.com?
Thanks.
WorldMilitaryHistory
Got one, deleted it as spam.
I'm getting about 2.5 metric $#!+loads of them over at bigroom.org. I suspect they're one of those automated "copy someone else's blog posts and hope for ad-click revenue" scams.
I suspect they're one of those automated "copy someone else's blog posts and hope for ad-click revenue" scams.
Who woulda thunk it? I'm glad you posted this, because I couldn't figure out their site at all -- it's just as you said, they seem to be copying blog data, then reposting it, but I couldn't figure out why until I read your post.
See http://stolen.wordpress.com for advice on how to handle them. Also, you can search the forum for "Sploggers" or "Blog Scrapers" which is what those are.
Honestly, at first I thought it was some kind of schizophrenic.
This topic has been closed to new replies.