Need help? Check out our Support site, then


Getting sent to the wrong blog for posting

  1. I want to delete two blog sites and just work on the remaining one, but I am constantly delivered to the wrong sites for blog posting. The two options below are wrong and need to be deleted. How do I delete so I can just work off the one (not here)?
    Blog url: http://lettersfromanemptyhouse.wordpress.com/

  2. When we register a username account here the email address we provide becomes our unique identifier. When we are logged into WordPress.com and register a blog it's registered to that username account we are logged in under and to the email address which is our unique identifier. We can register as many blogs as we wish and provided we are using the same username account then all the blogs will be registered under it and the associated email account. We can change our "display name" but that display name will appear on all blogs registered under the same username account.
    http://en.support.wordpress.com/email-address/
    http://en.support.wordpress.com/change-your-username/#change-display-name-nickname

    In order to completely separate the blogs that you do not want to be associated with each other you register another username account using a different email address when you are logged out of WordPress.com. http://en.support.wordpress.com/register-a-blog/ Then you add the new username account as an official user of the blog, and designate them (ie. you) as an Admin. Next you transfer one of the blogs to the new username account using this process. http://en.support.wordpress.com/moving-a-blog/#transferring-your-blog-to-another-user-or-account

    If you only have a single username account then clicking this link should display all your blogs registered under the same username, including the hidden ones: https://dashboard.wordpress.com/wp-admin/index.php?page=my-blogs&show=hidden
    If you do not see the blog here http://en.support.wordpress.com/my-blogs/ then
    follow this guide > http://en.support.wordpress.com/my-blogs/#my-blogs-dashboard-visibility
    If you have more than one username account then you must be logged in under the username account that registered the blog in question to make the blogs registered under that account visible.

    Be aware that deleted blog URLs here are not recycled.
    See > http://en.support.wordpress.com/delete-site/
    and http://en.support.wordpress.com/recycling-blog-names/

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic