Need help? Check out our Support site, then


Keep followers and move to self hosted

  1. Can I move my followers from my current WordPress.com blog at socialnotz.wordpress.com to my new self hosted WordPress blog at socialnotz.com/blog ?

    The blog I need help with is socialnotz.wordpress.com.

  2. You can't but Staff can provided you upload and activate the JetPack plugin. I tagged this thread for their assistance. Please subscribe to it so you are notified when they respond.

  3. thank you very much I'm subscribed and I have install the jetpack

  4. I do not see any Jetpack blogs on your WordPress.com account.

    After installing Jetpack, did you activate and connect it? If so, which WordPress.com account did you connect it to?

  5. I made a mistake. I'm sorry. I guess I don't have jet pack installed on socialnotz.wordpress.com but I do on my self-hosted. How do I add it to the wp.com blog? I'm sorry!

  6. That what I mean, you can't install Jetpack on your WordPress.com blog.

    I do not see the self-hosted blog connected to your account.

    After installing the plugin at socialnotz.com/blog you have to activate it and connect it to a WordPress.com account.

    Have you done that? If so, which WordPress.com account did you connect it to?

  7. I just reconnected it to SocialNotz. WordPress.com

  8. Perfect, there it is!

    I have transferred your followers as requested.

    Please let us know if you need any further assistance!

  9. Thank you so much. Now is it best to delete the wordpress.com blog? Where is the best place for me to better understand how to manage followers? I'm a WP newbie...transitioning from Joomla....

  10. Followers is a user-facing feature, so you really can't "manage" them. Folks can subscribe and unsubscribe themselves, and you can see a list via the Jetpack -> Stats section of your blog's Dashboard.

    If you want to permanently delete your WordPress.com blog, please follow this guide:
    http://en.support.wordpress.com/settings/delete-site/

    Please read the warnings and advice before deleting a site, as we can't revert a site deletion for any reason.

    If you want to hide your site instead, you can use the following guide to make your site private so only you and other members of the site can view it when logged in:
    http://en.support.wordpress.com/settings/privacy-settings/

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic