Ok, hyper-technical question I need to crowd source. For years, I helped run the blog radicalwriting.wordpress.com. We had purchased a domain through wordpress.com. That domain is spillingink.net. So, about a month ago, BOTH urls go to some weird, inaccurate page (you can click on it) that is about a year old. I tried to get wordpress.com to help. They told me that the domain spillingink.net is not pointing to radicalwriting.wordpress.com. No shit! They must have looked it up on the who is database and found something called abstractdns.com as being the name server. I looked up my precious spillingink.net on who is and saw it registered to some OTHER email and address in Georgia (USA). WTF?!?!?! Obviously I will go after wordpress.com more. But, in my dim understanding of the internets, it seems someone has hijacked my domain and is holding it ransom or something. Although no one has asked for money... ANY insights appreciated.
AND, I have paypal receipts from paying wordpress.com for renewing the mapping of spillingink.net.
