Need help? Check out our Support site, then
Please delete my Account
You can delete a blog deleted blog URLs here are not recycled. That's why 3 warnings are given and why a vertfication link in an email that must be clicked is sent in order to accomplish deletion. I sugesst you simply make the blogs ptivate rather, than deleting them. You can use them as test blogs and/or as backup blogs.
Though Username accounts are not deleted at wordpress.com http://en.support.wordpress.com/deleting-accounts/ please note the following:
1. You can go to My Account->Edit Profile and remove all data except the account name and an email address. Create a throwaway email address and change the account email to that throwaway address. This only leaves the username behind.
2. To unsubscribe from email sent to you from WordPress.com, go here and click on “Block all subscription emails from WordPress.com”:
3. To ensure the account is locked up tightly, visit this site, generate a password of 15-20 characters, and change the account password to it:
i cant change my account name ...
That's not news to us. We can read the same message you can read. The feature in question hase not yet been re-enabled by Staff and we Volunteers do not know when it will be re-enabled. Luckily the inability to use those features will not prevent you from blogging.
This topic has been closed to new replies.