I'm still kind of new at this...But I keep running into this blog infish.com/beta/
And it pretty much is a copy of my own blog. What is it? Does anyone know?
Much appreciated
Pat/opilia
[Link broken - drmike]
WordPress.com is an easy way to start blogging. Get a blog, check out our features, read the latest announcements, choose from great themes, or learn about the team behind it.
Need help? Check out our Support site, then
I'm still kind of new at this...But I keep running into this blog infish.com/beta/
And it pretty much is a copy of my own blog. What is it? Does anyone know?
Much appreciated
Pat/opilia
[Link broken - drmike]
The only solution is to contact the blog host and complain, asserting your copyright and showing that you posted the exact same information first. Sometimes that works, sometimes it doesn't.
Usually those are just excuses for hosting ads, but I don't see any ads at all on that site. Maybe you could contact the blog owner him/her self and ask them to take it down.
hello
Raincoaster--Thanks for replying but I see no way of contacting anyone...at the bottom of the page it says it's powered by wordpress. Other then that, there's nothing or no one I can contact. When I try to comment, it takes me back to my own blog and when I click Home or About, there's nothing. Should I be complaining to wordpress then? Could you possibly take a look at it and tell me what you think?
WHOIS is no help:
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information. Domain Name: INFISH.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: NS1.NOADHOST.COM
Name Server: NS2.NOADHOST.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Updated Date: 11-nov-2006
Creation Date: 08-sep-2004
Expiration Date: 08-sep-2007
That's why you always go to the hoster. :)
That site is at 65.99.238.2
That's http://colo4dallas.com/
Send a polite complaint to abuse at that domain with specific details and examples of the copied material.
Thanks all! I sent in a little complaint and several hours later I was emailed a response that said..
"I am terribly sorry. I was playing around with wordpress and used a
couple of syndicated newsfeeds from sites I enjoy just for testing it.
I didn't realise the cron job was still running and posting the rss
feeds directly on the pages. I'm not sure how google found the site as
I did not link to the site in anyway, it was just for my own personal
testing. I just removed the site and once again apologize"
So it appears it'll be taken care of. Thanks for the help!
That's a great resolution! Glad to hear it wasn't malicious and the situation is corrected!
That was jolly nice of them! Well done!
This topic has been closed to new replies.