when I type a search on yahoo.com of a email address it bought me here I am trying to find out if it is a scam the email address brought me to this sight
Blog url: http://nha68.wordpress.com/
Need help? Check out our Support site, then
trying to find out if I am being scammed
-
-
How could it be a scam? There's no charge for being here.
-
I did not me this site is the scam sorry if it was taken that way. I type in a email address of someone that started talking to me on a date site and it brought me here
-
I am wandering if this person has scammed someone else or been scammed by someone and that is why it brought me here.
-
If it is an attempt to mislead, it isn't a good one. There's no content at that site - no posts, no comments, no info at all.
-
I think the person just opened the account 38 minutes ago to ask the question above - my guess is the blog came with the account and that the URL shown is not the one they are asking about
-
I am not trying to miss lead anyone I went onto a dating site about a week ago and was contacted by someone and now she is Africa and asking me for help.
When I put her email address in the yahoo search box it brought me to this site. -
Yes auxclass I did open it just to ask my question about when I put the email address in the yahoo search box, why did it bring me to this site.
-
The WordPress.COM Help Forum has a lot of "Google Juice" - so maybe they posted a question or something in one of the sub forums - this site pops up at the top of a lot of searches -
as far as the email you got - my best guess is that it is a scam - lots of people out there running scams to pray on the fact that many people are kind - also if you were on a dating site that tells the person that you were looking for some sort of friend or companion - many slime balls out there pray on people
-
Thank you auxclass
-
You be welcome & good luck
-
thank you
Topic Closed
This topic has been closed to new replies.