Need help? Check out our Support site, then
Why has the name change option been disabled?
Luckily, the temporary inconvenience of waiting for Staff to enable that feature again does not prevent you from blogging.
Do not delete the blog. Deleted blog URLs here are not recycled. That's why 3 warnings are given and why a vertfication link in an email that must be clicked is sent in order to accomplish deletion. I sugesst you simply make the blogs ptivate rather, than deleting them. You can use them as test blogs and/or as backup blogs.
Username accounts are not deleted at wordpress.com http://en.support.wordpress.com/deleting-accounts/
I don't have a blog. I just needed to change my user name. Thank anyway.
This topic has been closed to new replies.