Hmm, I've just created a blog, and made mistake in its name.
Then, I created new blog with the correct name - but a little bit later found out how to change name of the blog - and deleted second blog with the correct name.
Now, when I try to rename first blog to the correct name - system tells me that the blog with this name is already exists!
I suppose that the name after deletion is "parked" for a while. How long it will be parked?