If we cancel your domain, it can take up to several weeks for our domain registrar to release the domain, and we can't guarantee that your domain will be available to you again once canceled.
If you want to keep using your domain but you don't want to use WordPress.com anymore, you don't have to cancel it. Instead, you can move the domain to another site, using the Domain Administration tool under Store > My Domains in your dashboard.
For more information on using the domain elsewhere, please see:
However, if you don't want this domain at all, you can cancel it at Store > My Upgrades in your dashboard. Locate the domain you want to cancel in the list, and click on the Cancel link near to it.
This cannot be undone, so please follow the on-screen instructions carefully before you confirm the cancellation.