Deleted blogs cannot be restored or reused, even if you deleted them by accident. Deleting a blog is permanent and the name cannot be used again. Please note that there are several warnings about this during the deletion process. The blog’s address is lost.
If it’s the blog’s address that you wanted, keep in mind that you can use the Domain Mapping upgrade to register a custom domain for your blog, or use one that your already own. Read more about this here: http://en.support.wordpress.com/domain-mapping/
The topic ‘Changing blog url’ is closed to new replies.