You must be logged in under the exact same username account that created a blog to delete the blog. To prevent accidental or inadvertent deletion of blogs, there are multiple warnings given that blog deletion is permanent and irreversible. Lastly, a verification link is sent in an email and must be clicked to delete a blog. If clicking that link does not work then copy and paste it into your upper browser window and click. http://en.support.wordpress.com/delete-site/
Deleted blog URLs are not recycled, regardless of who registered and deleted them and no exceptions are made. http://en.support.wordpress.com/recycling-blog-names/
Therefore you may simply want to make the blog visibility private instead. To change blog visibility go to > Settings > Reading. See the guide here http://en.support.wordpress.com/settings/privacy-settings/
The topic ‘Delete a blog I don't use?’ is closed to new replies.