I simply want to delete this blog (momentscapturedphoto.net). I have a new one that has replaced it (still within wordpress – I’m very happy with you!) – but do not want to push stuff from this one to that. It has completely replaced it, so I just very simply want to delete this domain. I do not use it, and I don’t want people going there. Thank you!
The blog I need help with is momentscapturedphoto.net.
Provided you are logged in under the exact same username account that registered the blog you can delete any blog registered under that username by using these instructions. http://en.support.wordpress.com/delete-site/
Note that deleted blog URLs are not recycled.
I did that, and got this message: Warning! You cannot delete a site if it has a domain registration upgrade because you need access to the site in order to get to the domain manager.
If you do not want to use your site any more please make it private. Other users won’t be able to visit the site but you can still access the Dashboard so you can get to the domain manager.
What does this mean?
Sorry that just means Staff has to remove the domain mapping first. I have tagged this thread for them to do that for you.
Canceling a domain means you completely give up ownership of the domain and can take up to 35 days before it will become available to register somewhere. If you would like to completely cancel your ownership of the domain name, please reply to confirm.
We are only able to offer a refund if we receive notification within 48 hours of the purchase.
If you would like to transfer the domain to another registrar, you can use these steps.
The topic ‘delete account’ is closed to new replies.