Need help? Check out our Support site, then

delete account

  1. please delete account
    Blog url:

  2. Do you mean delete the blog content but keep the URL? If that's what you mean then you can easily delete all blog content by yourself rather than waiting for Staff to do it for you.
    bulk delete images & media
    bulk delete posts >
    bulk delete pages >
    Here's how to permanently delete Trash >

    Or do you mean what follows?
    You can delete a blog but do be mindful that there is no recycling of deleted blog URLS here at

    Username accounts are not deleted. For more information, please see

    1. You can go to My Account->Edit Profile and remove all data except the account name and an email address. Create a throwaway email address and change the account email to that throwaway address. This only leaves the username behind.

    2. To unsubscribe from email sent to you from, go here and click on “Block all subscription emails from”:!/following/subsettings/

    3. To ensure the account is locked up tightly, visit this site, generate a password of 15-20 characters, and change the account password to it:

    4. To hide your Gravatar profile, please read "How do I hide my profile?" section of the help page:

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic