You can delete the content and retain the URL if you wish. If you do not have a lot of content you can easily delete all blog content by yourself rather than waiting for Staff to do it for you.
bulk delete images & media http://en.support.wordpress.com/media/deleting-files/#bulk-deletion
bulk delete posts > http://en.support.wordpress.com/posts/edit-posts-screen/#bulk-edit
bulk delete pages > http://en.support.wordpress.com/pages/edit-pages-screen/#bulk-edit
Here’s how to permanently delete Trash >
If you do have a lot of content Staff can do this for you.
However, if you really want to delete the blog and lose the URL forever you can do that. Provided you are logged in under the username account that registered the blog you can delete it by using these instructions. http://en.support.wordpress.com/delete-site/
Please note that deleted blog URLs are not recycled.
The topic ‘delete blog’ is closed to new replies.