The blog and URL can be deleted, but the actual user account cannot be deleted. To delete the blog, go to Tools and delete there. Realize that neither you nor anyone else can ever use that URL or those contents ever again, if you do that. This is why we usually recommend you just set it as Private instead. You never know when you will change your mind.