…once a username / URL has been registered it can no longer be used by anyone else. Once you delete the URL, that URL can no longer be used by anyone (including you). Your username, and the account, live on forever. You can come back to it whenever you want, and use the account to register new blogs.
You can change the email address you used to create the account to something generic, something you’ll never use again, that frees up your email address so you can register another account with it.
Whatever “personal data” you have in “Personal Settings” or “My Profile” or your Gravatar account can all be deleted like you would normally delete something.
This nickname / username is yours forever, to use or not use.
My apologies if I’m coming off a little brusk, it’s exceptionally hot right now…
The topic ‘DELETE MY ACCOUNT AND PERSONAL DATA’ is closed to new replies.