Delete my blog , not my account
You can delete the content and keep the URL if you wish. But if you delete the blog then the URL cannot be recycled and reused.
1. Delete content – Retain URL
bulk delete images & media http://en.support.wordpress.com/media/deleting-files/#bulk-deletion
bulk delete posts > http://en.support.wordpress.com/posts/edit-posts-screen/#bulk-edit
bulk delete pages > http://en.support.wordpress.com/pages/edit-pages-screen/#bulk-edit
Here’s how to permanently delete Trash >
2. Retain URL – Change theme
Changing themes is easy to do and no data is ever lost. You can go here Dashboard > Appearance > Themes and select a new theme and activate it. After you change your theme all you need to do is go here Dashboard > Appearance > Widgets > Inactive Widgets and re-install them where you want them to appear. The widget contents and settings will be the same as they were prior to changing themes.
3. Delete Blog – No recycling deleted blog URL
Provided you are logged in under the username account that registered the blog you can delete it by using these instructions. http://en.support.wordpress.com/delete-site/
Please note that deleted blog URLs are not recycled.
Thank u Timethief!
I’ll try to delete this things!
The topic ‘Delete my blog , not my account’ is closed to new replies.