Need help? Check out our Support site, then
Delete my URL from the web
Provided you are logged in under the username account that registered the blog you can delete it by using these instructions. http://en.support.wordpress.com/delete-site/
Please note that deleted blog URLs are not recycled.
Alternatively, you can keep the URL and just delete the content and start again. If you don't have a lot of content you don't need to wait for Staff to do this. You can delete the content and retain the URL and start fresh.
bulk delete images & media http://en.support.wordpress.com/media/deleting-files/#bulk-deletion
bulk delete posts > http://en.support.wordpress.com/posts/edit-posts-screen/#bulk-edit
bulk delete pages > http://en.support.wordpress.com/pages/edit-pages-screen/#bulk-edit
Here's how to permanently delete Trash >
Or you can make the blog private and use it as a test blog and backup blog. http://en.support.wordpress.com/settings/privacy-settings/ And, you can hide it from dashboard display as well. http://en.support.wordpress.com/my-blogs/#my-blogs-dashboard-visibility
This topic has been closed to new replies.