I wanted to change my username, so I deleted my blog; also clicked on the link in the confirmation email. Then I created a new desired username. And tried to create a new blog with my old deleted url. WordPress says that this url already exists. But when I goto that url, it says that this blog has been deleted by the user.
Anyone knows how long does it take for deleted blog urls to return to the available urls list?