Do old wordpress site urls become available to other people after deletion?

  • Author
    Posts
  • #801769

    Hello all,

    I’m loving WordPress, it is the best blogging site I’ve used. I am new to the blog, so I’m still learning the ins and outs.

    Yesterday I went to change what I thought was my blog title, instead it was changing my “.wordpress.com” site url.

    I also misunderstood the clicking the box at the bottom and admittedly read too quickly thinking it said to click if you plan on keeping the name for future use, so I did.

    My question is a simple on, when you delete a .wordpress.com name does it mean it can NEVER be used again by ANYONE? I tried retaining the name from my second email account thinking it would now be available/up for grabs to everyone else now. Is there a time period when it becomes available again?

    Also, can you transfer names you “own” from one of your blogs to another without clearing the content of the blog?

    Thanks for the the help.

    The blog I need help with is joshgibble.wordpress.com.

    #801869

The topic ‘Do old wordpress site urls become available to other people after deletion?’ is closed to new replies.