E-Mail-Follower Subscription Spammails from xlxe.pl

  • Author
  • #1343185


    Hello Supporters..

    i got 6 different E-Mail-Subscriptions in 4 ours from the same E-Mail-Domain “@xlxe.pl” in my German Language Blog.

    So i don’t believe that this Mailaccounts are real Persons, because
    a) The Names are not real (i.e “alakampozyczk”, “japaimeroki”, “kurmmojeplecym”)
    b) Polish People cannot read German
    c) all Subrcribers from Domain xlxe.pl

    –> so it must be Spam

    Problem is: There is no possibility to edit E-Mail-Followers by Admin (myself).

    What can i do to prevent Spam-Subscribers?

    Best Regards, Peter

    The blog I need help with is peterpanch.wordpress.com.



    Hi there,

    My wordpress blog is forelleundaesche.com

    I also got an email subscription from
    Username: alakampozyczka
    Domain: @xlxe.pl

    A search on the internet produces a few results on http://www.stopforumspam.com highlighting emails originating from this Polish domain.

    My biggest concern comes from this homepage http://www.averscanner.com/scan/81/protector-xlxe-exe.shtml

    which states that: The file PROTECTOR-XLXE.EXE is identified as the Trojan Program that is used for stealing bank information and users passwords.

    Could you please look into this and advise how I should proceed?

    Thanks and best regards



    Thame problem here, how May i delete These followers?


    Hi, I have the same problem and I don’t have any problem how can I delete unwanted spam-followers :(


    I wanted write: I don’t have any idea how can I delete unwanted spam-followers.



    i also have this spam my web.


    would you pls delete this follower?




    there are many spam from the same person.

    how to protect any damage from these spam?


    Moderator Emeritus

    If your site is public, then anyone can follow your blog. You cannot control who is following you. See this thread with much discussion on this topic:

    This forum tag shows many other threads on this subject as well:


    Moderator Emeritus

    From my first link above:

    If the suspect followers are indeed WordPress.com users, please visit their blog via one of the links in the notification email.

    If it’s a spam blog, please report it: http://en.support.wordpress.com/report-blogs/

    This will shut down their account (pending approval of the report), and it also has the added benefit of determining if it really is a fake follower or a legitimate follower who just has a lousy account name.

    from macmanx, happiness engineer


    1tess: What notification email? I don’t see any bloglink in mine?


    I can’t even find the subscriptions in any drop Down menu.



    I also got 4 new e-mail subscription in the past few days with @xlxe.pl addresses, and one with a @cheapvpshostings.com address, while according to my stats nobody even viewed my blog.

The topic ‘E-Mail-Follower Subscription Spammails from xlxe.pl’ is closed to new replies.