Eliminate a blog
I want to eliminate a blog?
The blog I need help with is haveyouseenmy18wheeler.wordpress.com.
You must be logged in under the exact same username account that registered the blog. Deleting a site permanently removes it and you’ll never be able to reuse its WordPress.com address. If you delete a blog you will not be able to get it back and no one else will be able to use that blog address. Therefore, you must be sure you never want to use the blog again if you delete it.
To prevent accidental or inadvertent deletion of blogs, there are multiple warnings given that blog deletion is permanent. Lastly, a verification link is sent in an email and must be clicked to delete a blog. If clicking that link does not work then copy and paste it into your upper browser window and click.
Deleted blog URLs are not recycled, regardless of who registered and deleted them and no exceptions are made.
You may wish to set the blog visibility to private instead. To change blog visibility to private go to > Settings > Reading and select option 3. Guide here http://en.support.wordpress.com/settings/privacy-settings/
The topic ‘Eliminate a blog’ is closed to new replies.