erase the blog
You can delete the content and keep the URL. If you do not have a lot of content you can easily delete all blog content by yourself rather than waiting for Staff to do it for you.
bulk delete images & media http://en.support.wordpress.com/media/deleting-files/#bulk-deletion
bulk delete posts > http://en.support.wordpress.com/posts/edit-posts-screen/#bulk-edit
bulk delete pages > http://en.support.wordpress.com/pages/edit-pages-screen/#bulk-edit
Here’s how to permanently delete Trash >
You can also delete the blog > http://en.support.wordpress.com/delete-site/
Deleted .wordpress.com blog URLs are not recycled and cannot be reused by anyone.
I do not recommend deleting the blog as it can be made private and used for testing and backup purposes. Using the privacy setting may be a better option > http://en.support.wordpress.com/settings/privacy-settings/
Hiding blogs is possible too > http://en.support.wordpress.com/my-blogs/#my-blogs-dashboard-visibility
The topic ‘erase the blog’ is closed to new replies.