It depends, have you checked the little remember me box when signing in? If you close a window or shut down the computer, and you haven’t checked the box, you’ll be signed out. You’ll only stay signed in if the box is checked.
If you’re on a public computer or shared computer, then you’re screwed. But if you’re the only one on the computer, then no need to worry. I’m the only one on mine but I still delete all cookies, history, and cache every time I log off for the night. You can set up your browser settings that deletes everything every time the browser is shut off.
Tools > Options > Privacy > Clear history when Firefox closes
The topic ‘Forget to log out’ is closed to new replies.