Need help? Check out our Support site, then

Getting rid of Tumblr

  1. I don't want to use the network Tumblr. I have already deleted my account with Tumblr, but it's still visible on the right side of the new post page. I did go to settings/edit to try and get rid of it, but it's still there. Please help. Much appreciated.
    Blog url:

  2. Did you go to your Settings > Sharing page to see if you can get disable it there?

  3. Thanks for your reply. On that page where you just linked me, there's the main networks with the, Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, and Yahoo. I only want my posts to be connected to FB and Twitter. But at the moment, even when I have deleted Tumblr, my Tumblr add account is still visible beside the Tumblr icon. Should I just leave it? I mean, I have already deleted the account. Sorry if I am confusing you.

  4. If you cannot remove it then you will need Staff help. I have flagged this thread for their assistance. It's the weekend so please be patient while waiting.

  5. Alright. Thank you for your help.

  6. Hi there - I've removed your Tumblr connection. Just let me know if you have further trouble with it.

  7. Hey Kathryn,
    Thank you so much for your help.

  8. My pleasure. :-)

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic