If I deleate old photos from the file, will it delete them also from the posts?
Yes. Any image you delete from your Media Library is no longer on the servers so when a visitor’s browser calls for the server to provide the file it can’t be displayed as it no longer exists.
The Space Upgrade gives you an additional 10, 25, 50, 100, or 200 gigabytes of storage space, and allows you to upload music in addition to images. http://en.support.wordpress.com/space-upgrade/
You have wasted your storage space by uploading huge files: the ones I checked were around 5 to 8 MB each, 4500 or 5000 pixels wide. There’s no point doing this when the theme you’re using displays them at 500px maximum (and even if you wanted visitors to see a larger version of the image when clicking on it, most users’ screens are narrower than 1000px).
If you don’t want to buy the upgrade, you should start downsizing copies of your images using an image editing application or an online tool, then start deleting the originals from the media library and editing your posts to replace the originals with the downsized copies.
The topic ‘Help!’ is closed to new replies.