To completely delete the site, meaning content, and URL, go to Tools in your dashboard and select Delete Blog. Note that this cannot be reversed. Once you’ve deleted the URL it can never be used again, even by you. More info in the support doc: http://en.support.wordpress.com/delete-site/
The topic ‘How can I cancel/shut down my blog?’ is closed to new replies.