To delete a WordPress.com blog, go to Tools -> Delete Blog in your Dashboard. If you delete a blog you will not be able to get it back and no one else will be able to use that blog address. Have a look here : https://en.support.wordpress.com/delete-site/
Closing your account deletes all of the sites you own and all their contents. After a few weeks, the data will be entirely purged from our system and at this point the process cannot be reversed. Follow the steps mentioned here to close your account : https://en.support.wordpress.com/close-account/
Hope this helps!! :)
The topic ‘I want to delete and close my account.’ is closed to new replies.