I have two drafts of blog entries that have already been posted. I’d like to know if I can safely delete these drafts, w/o deleting the actual posts.
I see no option to delete a draft, unless I first select the “edit” option. Once there, there is the option to toss it into the draft. Don’t know, though, if this will also delete the actual entry. TIA.
If on your Posts page the posts in question are labelled Draft then you can delete them. What probably happened is that they are autosaved copies of something you already published.
You should be able to see on the Posts page that you have duplicate entries, one that has been published and one that is a draft.