Need to empty blog of all content, but keep the name
I can empty your site sueannstrait.wordpress.com – but that will remove all data including posts, pages, tags, categories, comments, and uploaded files such as images. Once deleted, the data cannot be recovered. You may also need to reset widgets and any theme options.
If you are sure you want to proceed, please reply to confirm.
Can you do the same to mine please
You already have a thread I flagged for Staff and dredging up this old one simply slows down the time it will take to get support from Staff.
Hi, I need help. I purchased a new theme and now my format is all mixed up and unreadable. I am guessing since I do not have too much content it is best to empty and start over??? Help! Thanks in advancce.
Your theme is a premium theme and read-access to the premium themes forum is now open to all users so you can search to see if your question has been previously asked and answered there. The premium theme forums are at http://premium-themes.forums.wordpress.com/ with separate sections for each theme. http://premium-themes.forums.wordpress.com/forum/pretty-young-thing
If you are not successful when searching there is a link for the specific Premium Theme support forum for your theme under Appearance -> Themes in your blog’s Dashboard, but do note that the premium theme must be active and you must be signed in as the user who purchased it in order to see it and post to it.
Yeah, I tried and am totally lost. Guessing I need to empty and start over, based on what I have read.
elanvitals – if you still need any help, please let me know.
Yes, I would like to delete the contents and start over please. Thank you Kathy!
Before I go ahead – I just had a look at your site and saw the the widgets just needed to be moved into the Primary Sidebar, which I went ahead and did. Your formatting looks much better now.
Just let me know if you’d still like the entire site contents deleted, since doing so will delete all posts, pages, comments, images, and other uploaded files, and it can’t be undone.
The topic ‘Need to empty blog of all content, but keep the name’ is closed to new replies.